User role

A role groups individual permissions into a bundle. Each individual permission can be added, edited or modified. Users are then assigned to a role.

The “System Administrator” role is created by the system and cannot be changed.

The “Project Administrator” user role is not a role predefined by the system, but rather a recommendation. In practice, it has proved beneficial to create a role with extensive project permissions and to add specially trained users to that role. By setting the project permission for “normal” users to “Read” only, wide-ranging changes by users without sufficient background knowledge can be prevented.