Location
Location |
A location is an important structural and organisational level in the Data Collection section and is positioned directly below the project in the hierarchy. In visual energy, it is essential to create a location. At location level, for example, the balance totals for the individual location media are calculated.
Create new
You can add a new location using the button.
Required permissions
To create a location, the project permission “Add location” is required. |
Properties
Name/Designation/Title | A meaningful text entry. The designation is used for identification and search purposes and can be changed at any time. |
Time zone | Measurement and energy data are processed and stored internally in universal UTC time. In evaluations, these are then displayed in the appropriate local time, depending on whether they are associated with a location or a project. Charts may contain channels with different time zones. A time zone is therefore specified in the chart properties. |
Language | The language selection is used to display the relevant objects in the selected language. As a rule, the language setting of the logged-in user is used. For language-specific output by the system where no user is logged in or can be assigned, the language setting of the project or location is used. |
Info | This property allows you to enter formatted information and notes for the object. This information is only displayed for the corresponding object. |
Selecting and assigning tags enables you to filter and sort lists. | |
| List – Displays the assigned workflows and services. |
List – Displays the links associated with visual energy objects. | |
| List – Displays the assigned notifications. |
| List – Displays the assigned measures. |
|
|
Delete location
To delete a location, the location permission “Properties” with “Full” access is required. |
Once the location has been selected, the deletion process can be initiated using the button. The system checks whether any dependent objects exist. If this is the case, an extended deletion prompt is displayed. It must be confirmed intentionally by entering a four-digit number.